Scholars International Academy

OUR SCHOOL

Timings & Calendar

School Timings

Daily timings:

  • Foundation Stage  –  07:30 am to 01:00 pm (Monday to Thursday)
  • Primary – 07:30 am to 03:45 pm (Monday to Thursday)
  • Secondary – 07:30 am to 03:45 pm (Monday to Wednesday)
  • Secondary – 07:30 am to 04:30 pm (Thursday)

School Calendar 2021-2022

SIA announces the major dates for the Academic Year 2021-2022:

Date

Description

Sunday, 15th August, 2021

SLT Return

Monday, 16th August, 2021

Induction week for New Staff Starts

Sunday, 22nd August, 2021

Teaching Staff Return

Sunday, 29th August, 2021

First day for students

Thursday, 30th September, 2021

Staff P.D. Days – Students off

Thursday, 21st October, 2021

Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (PBUH)

Wednesday, 27th – Thursday, 28th October 2021

Mid Term Break

Wednesday, 3rd November, 2021

UAE Flag Day (In school celebrations)

Wednesday, 1st December, 2021

Commemoration Day Holiday

Thursday, 2nd December, 2021

UAE National Day Holidays

Thursday, 9th December, 2021

Last day of 1st Term

Monday, 3rd January, 2022

School re-opens

Wednesday, 16th February, 2022

Staff P.D. Days – Students off

Wednesday - Sunday, 17th - 20th February, 2022

Term Break

Thursday, 24th March, 2022

Last day of 2nd Term

Saturday, 2nd April, 2022

Ramadan to begin TBC

Monday, 11th April, 2022

Staff and students resume

Monday, 2nd May 2022

Eid Al Fitr

Thursday, 30th June, 2022

Last day of school year for students

Thursday, 7th July, 2022

Last day of school year for teachers

Admissions Contact

Social Info